Historical Preservation Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd Wednesday of the month.
  • City Council Chambers
    301 S. 5th Street - Cedar Street Entrance
    Poplar Bluff, MO 63901


Date Appointed
Term Expires
Ann SmithJune 2023June 2026
Rex Rattler SrMay 2017June 2026
Corretta M. BishopJune 2022June 2025
Jerry LawsonJune 2022June 2024
Michael PollardAugust 2022June 2024
Mack CampbellMay 2018June 2024
Carolyn Rivers MarshallJune 2011June 2024
City Council Liaison Mayor Pro Tem Jerrica Fox  


The Historical Preservation Commission is a nine member municipal board made up of seven members appointed by the mayor and a member of the city council and the city planner as non-voting members. The commission works to maintain the city's Certified Local Government status and works with the state Historic Preservation Office. This Commission is staffed by the Planning Department. 


The commission was established by city ordinance in 1988. Its purpose is to help to identify historic, archaeological and architectural characteristics of Poplar Bluff, which represent elements of the city's cultural, social, economic and architectural history; to designate landmarks, historic places and districts and to educate the public on matters of preservation. Commissioners are appointed for three year terms and may serve three terms.

Design Review Guidelines

View the Poplar Bluff Design Review Guidelines.