Building Standards Board

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    101 Oak Street
    Poplar Bluff, MO 63901


Date Appointed
Term Expires
Lonnie Taylor June 2015 June 2021
Mark Long June 2012 June 2021
Rodney Reagan May 2017 June 2020
Alan McSpadden September 2015 June 2020
Eric Schalk - Vice-Chairman June 2014 June 2020
Harold Boyer June 2016 June 2019
John Cooper - Chairman June 2009 June 2019
Non-Voting City Council Member - Ron Black    


There are 7 members who serve 3 year terms and are appointed by the City Manager.


The Building Standards Board holds and conducts all hearings relative to the mandatory demolition or repair and maintenance of buildings and structures required by the housing code of the city.